WRITER’S BLOCK

Writer’s block is an appropriate topic for this post because I am experiencing it. I don’t have a clue what to write about today. Just like the gate in the photo blocking the driveway I have something blocking my creative flow.

I have another blog I write on daily. I made the commitment to write daily for 2012. I have topics to finish the month of November, but I don’t know what I’ll write about everyday in December.

With the holidays I’ve become so busy with everything but writing. Add to that a full time job during the day and I am exhausted in the evening. The brain just does not want to work anymore. I need to force myself to get my blog posts written and have not even thought about working on my novel for quite a while. I need help.

Does anyone out there have cures for writer’s block and tired brain? What do you do when you can’t seem to bring yourself to write or you don’t know what to write next? I want to write, but I am just too tired.

I must open that gate which is blocking my way. Even if the opening is only a crack it will be better than nothing. Once my blog post is written each day I will have to force myself to write more when all I really want to do is watch TV or play on facebook, not having to think about anything.  It is so difficult.

I would love to hear from other writers regarding how they overcome this issue. Please comment.

Instead of continuing to babble on I will stop writing for now.

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

