Four Cups

Four Cups The four cups used during the Seder meal in the Jewish celebration of Passover represent the four promises God gave the Israelites when they were led out of bondage in Egypt (found in Exodus 6). In his book Four Cups: God’s Timeless Promises for a Life of Fulfillment author and pastor Chris Hodges connects the four Old Testament promises with Christ’s commissioning of the disciples in Matthew 28 and his plan for us.

Pastor Hodges labels the four cups as The Cup of Sanctification, The Cup of Deliverance, The Cup of Redemption, and The Cup of Praise. This short, easy to read book is packed full of information on how to live a fulfilled life by following God’s individual plan for each of us through his promises. I recommend this book to all Christians no matter which phase you are in through your spiritual journey. Pastor Hodges provides fresh insights which will benefit new and mature Christians alike.

(A complimentary copy of this book was provided by Tyndale House for review purposes)

Categories: Book Reviews | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at

%d bloggers like this: